According to data released by the center government, around 38 million workers working in unorganized sectors will be able to obtain the e shram card.

E-Shram Scheme

Beneficiaries will receive accidental death insurance worth Rs. 2 lakh, partially disabled people will receive Rs. 1 lakh and will get amount of Rs 500 before March 2022

E-Shram Card Benefits

Agricultural LabourersConstruction WorkersFishermenAnimal Husbandry WorkersCroppersany many more Workers Engaged in the Unorganised Sectors

Sector Covered under the Scheme

– The beneficiary’s age must be between 16 and 60 years old. – You must have an Aadhaar card issued by the UIDAI of India link with mobile 

eligibility criteria

The government gives the option to apply online mode. You can easily open the official website and submit the application form for this government card your self.

Self registration

Go to the official e sram portal i.e You need to select the link – “Register on e shram

Step 1 to Register

– You will need to enter details such as the Aadhaar number and the Captcha code displayed on your screen. – Click on the “Send OTP” option.

Step 2 to Register

– You will receive an SMS on your mobile phone regarding the one-time password. – You must submit your OTP and proceed with the application e shram card.

Step 3 to Register

Then on new page you need to enter the Aadhaar card number and select one option either Fingerprint or Iris or OTP for verification.

Step 4 to Register

Large Radish

You will need to enter information such as your bank account number, full name, father’s name, mother’s name, spouse’s name, profession, organization name, etc.

Step 5 to Register

Learn More

Step 6 to Register

– After entering details, you need to check them once before submitting. – After submitting the application form, the responsible authority will verify the details.

Step 7 to Register

– After approval of the details in form, you can receive a 12-digit number and an e shram card issued. – You can also keep the hard copy of the form for future.

Thank you so much to visit